It’s been 10 years! Our project started as the 2011 uprisings spread across the NAWA region, ten years later our friends and partners within the media, activist and advocacy communities continue to work on countering misinformation, challenging dominant narratives, and protecting civil rights and liberties. We grew from 5 to 22 countries, from 8 to 26 partners, as our team developed training programmes, evaluation toolkits, and regional networks.

Projects

Publications

No items found.

Where we work

Our work is based across four main areas of focus: North Africa Western Asia, Latin America, Sub-Saharan Africa and the Asia Pacific region.

Blog Posts

Team

Dr. Dima Saber

Dr. Dima Saber

Program and Impact Director
dima@meedan.com
Eric Mugendi

Eric Mugendi

Program Manager, Sub-Saharan Africa
mugendi@meedan.com
Isabella Barroso

Isabella Barroso

Program Manager, Latin America
isabella@meedan.com
Shalini Joshi

Shalini Joshi

Program Director, Network and Training
shalini@meedan.com
Sneha Alexander

Sneha Alexander

Program Associate, Asia Pacific
sneha@meedan.com
Haramoun Hamieh

Haramoun Hamieh

Program Manager, NAWA
haramoun@meedan.com

Our partners

No items found.
Check Global is funded by the Swedish International Development Agency. Birmingham City University works with Meedan to monitor and evaluate the program.