Meedan

Events

Trauma and Design in Human Rights-Centered Work
Wednesday 12 August 2020 By invitation only
Menu
Close

Session 1:
2pm PST / 9pm UTC / 11pm CET (Wednesday, August 12) 2:30am Delhi / 7am Melbourne (Thursday, August 13)

Session 2: 8am PST / 11am EDT / 3pm UTC / 5pm CET / 8:30pm Delhi (Thursday, August 20) 1am Melbourne (Friday, August 21)

HRCD community members find ourselves encountering trauma at some point in our design careers—in people served through designs, in the settings we worked in, and in ourselves. This is our first set of community calls on the topic.

Blog post summarizing these sessions: Trauma and Design: Community call round-up

The Checklist–read misinformation news from around the world

The Weekly Roundup

—open-source investigations, industry resources and event information