Meedan

Events

Shalini Joshi speaks at Rappler's #CourageON: Pushing back against disinformation
Saturday 13 November 2021 Online on Zoom Watch Livestream
Menu
Close
  • New Delhi 1:30pm
  • Jakarta 3:00pm
  • Taipei 4:00pm
  • Manila 4:00pm

Rappler has a bi-monthly show that is streamed on YouTube and Facebook called #CourageOn.

The December 2021 episode of the show showcased highlights from Rappler’s fact-checking mentorship program. The first segment of the show highlighted the impact of disinformation on communities. The guests in this section included academe and civil society groups. The second segment of the show showcased current local and global initiatives on fighting disinformation, featuring Program Director Shalini Joshi from Meedan.

The Checklist–read misinformation news from around the world

The Weekly Roundup

—open-source investigations, industry resources and event information
Subscribe ↗