Meedan

Events

PRISM Health Symposium: Ethics Panel
Thursday 3 December 2020 Online By invitation only Attend
Menu
Close
  • San Francisco 12:10pm
  • New York 3:10pm
  • São Paolo 4:10pm
  • London 8:10pm
  • Nairobi 10:10pm
  • Delhi 12:40am (+1)
  • Manila 3:10am(+1)
PRISM Health Symposium: Ethics Panel
PRISM Health Symposium: Ethics Panel

This year’s Promoting Research in Social Media and Health Symposium (PRISM) will be a two-day virtual research symposium. PRISM fosters a collaborative learning community for researchers in social media and health. The burgeoning field of social media and health research is broad but distinct from health information technology and mobile health. The PRISM planning committee does far-ranging research on health and social media. Prior work presented at PRISM includes vaccination attitudes, infectious disease outbreaks, tobacco cessation, and tanning bed use, all using online communication.

PRISM provides a one-of-a-kind opportunity for participants to meet, collaborate, and advance their work. Now in its fifth year, PRISM has hosted academic researchers, industry partners, patients, and advocates from over 40 unique institutions. PRISM is one of the few symposiums dedicated to social media and health research.

Attend

The Checklist–read misinformation news from around the world

The Weekly Roundup

—open-source investigations, industry resources and event information