Meedan

Events

Political Economy of Disinformation in Lebanon, led by Azza El-Masri at Lebanese American University
Friday 23 April 2021 Online on Zoom
Menu
Close

New York 10:00 AM London 3:00 PM Cairo 4:00 PM Beirut 5:00 PM

How have sectarian power relations in Lebanon created an institutionalized (dis)information ecosystem meant to exercise control through chaos and fear?

Join our Program Manager, NAWA, Azza El-Masri, in this discussion hosted by the Secular Club at Lebanese American University.

The Checklist–read misinformation news from around the world

The Weekly Roundup

—open-source investigations, industry resources and event information