Meedan

Events

Online Community Management in Human Rights
Tuesday 24 November 2020 By invitation only
Menu
Close

8:00am-9:30am PST; 11:00am-12:30pm EDT; 4:00pm-5:30pm UK; 5:00pm-6:30pm CET; 8:30pm-10:00pm India

A panel of community organizers at the intersection of human rights and design explore issues around online communities management in an online community environment (e.g. Mastodon, WhatsApp groups, Telegram, Facebook groups, Discords, Slacks), including content and conflicts management, community members’ safety and wellbeing, and making work sustainable for community managers themselves.

This panel is a part of the monthly community calls hosted by the Human Rights Centered Design group. Join the mailing list to attend future events at hrcd.pubpub.org.

The Checklist–read misinformation news from around the world

The Weekly Roundup

—open-source investigations, industry resources and event information