Meedan

Events

#ONA20: Election 2020: Combating Misinformation, Disinformation & Deepfakes
Thursday 8 October 2020 Online By invitation only Attend
Menu
Close
  • San Francisco 9:15 AM
  • New York 12:15 PM
  • Brasilia 1:15 PM
  • London 5:15 PM
  • New Delhi 9:45 PM
  • Manila 12:15 AM
#ONA20: Election 2020: Combating Misinformation, Disinformation & Deepfakes
#ONA20: Election 2020: Combating Misinformation, Disinformation & Deepfakes

Each election cycle sees new tactics and technology used to misinform the public in the digital space. Join this high-level discussion on the dangers of disinformation and deepfakes to gain the tools and tactics you need to confront and push back on these attacks.

This session is designed for:

  • Journalists finding it difficult to work in a space suffused with bad faith actors
  • Editors, reporters and producers working to get on top of the unceasing spread of disinfo and misinformation
  • Anyone who would like to better understand the state of play in disinfo and deepfakes

Attend

The Checklist–read misinformation news from around the world

The Weekly Roundup

—open-source investigations, industry resources and event information