Meedan

Events

Facts Over Fear: Nat Gyenes and Dr. Heidi Larson at Harvard School of Public Health
Thursday 11 March 2021 Online By invitation only Watch Livestream
Menu
Close
  • Los Angeles 10:00am
  • New York 1:00pm
  • São Paulo 1:00pm
  • London 6:00pm
  • Cairo 7:00pm
  • Delhi 10:30pm
Facts over Fear Left
Facts Over Fear Right

Vaccine fears are as old as vaccines themselves. Vaccine denialism has emerged as one of the biggest global health threats of the 21st century, with misinformation and rumors threatening to undo one of the greatest scientific achievements of the last 200 years.

What are the philosophical objections rooted in these hesitancies? Why do people question the motives of scientists and doctors? If vaccine rumors are here to stay, how do we move forward in the name of a healthier world?

Join Meedan Digital Health Lab Director Nat Gyenes and Heidi Larson, founder of the Vaccine Confidence Project, anthropologist and author of Stuck: How Vaccine Rumors Start—and Why They Don’t Go Away for a conversation about the roots of vaccine misbeliefs and how we can change them.

Read more about the event on the Harvard Public Health website.

The Checklist–read misinformation news from around the world

The Weekly Roundup

—open-source investigations, industry resources and event information