Meedan

Events

Misinfodemia: Science communications expert Jessica Malaty Rivera
Monday 17 August 2020
Menu
Close
  • Los Angeles 12:00 pm
  • New York 3:00 pm
  • São Paulo 4:00 pm
  • London 8:00 pm
  • Nairobi 10:00 pm
  • New Delhi 12:30am (+1)
  • Manila 3:00 am (+1)
Instagram Live: Dr. Arghavan Salles on COVID-19 and healthcare workers

Dr. Yasmin talks with Jessica Malaty Rivera. As a microbiologist and science communication strategist, Jessica has dedicated the last 15 years of her career to infectious disease epidemiology, public health policy, and vaccine advocacy. She earned her MS in Emerging Infectious Diseases as well as a certificate in Professional Management from Georgetown University. Her specialty is in translating complex scientific concepts into impactful, judgement-free, and accessible information for a diverse audience. Jessica has experience in science writing and editing, digital engagement, brand marketing, grassroots campaigns, crisis communications, regulatory milestones, and project management. With a diverse background in academia, biotech, and healthcare public relations, Jessica has managed several teams and multi-million dollar budgets.

The Checklist–read misinformation news from around the world

The Weekly Roundup

—open-source investigations, industry resources and event information