Meedan

Events

Internet Freedom Festival Glitter Meetup: Recordkeepers of the Resistance
Thursday 16 July 2020 IFF Community – Glitter Meetup
Menu
Close
  • Ciudad de Mexico 8am
  • New York 9am
  • São Paulo 10am
  • London 2pm
Internet Freedom Festival Glitter Meetup – Recordkeepers of the Resistance Isabella Barroso

The idea is to mobilize the community around the topic of corporate social media platforms becoming the recordkeepers of activist history while there is still a total lack of transparency regarding their content moderation policies. Join us in trying to come up with new ways to fix this, as an attempt to counter, together, the bleak yet possible scenario of an erasing of activist histories.

A few question we will explore:

  • How can open source technology contribute to ongoing efforts to archive and safeguard activist content and history?
  • What are pathways to reach out to communities?
  • What are the data sources for feminists archives in social media?
  • What are the challenges of collecting this information and content in Latin America/the world?
  • How to share this knowledge with activists?

Invitation via: team@internetfreedomfestival.org.

The Checklist–read misinformation news from around the world

The Weekly Roundup

—open-source investigations, industry resources and event information