Meedan

Events

Virtual Africa Town Hall, with Eric Mugendi at Transdisciplinary Agora for Future Discussions
Friday 23 April 2021 Online on Zoom Watch Livestream
Menu
Close

Lagos 4:00 PM Johannesburg 5:00 PM Cairo 5:00 PM Nairobi 6:00 PM Addis Ababa 6:00 PM

The Virtual Africa Town Hall, hosted by the Transdisciplinary Agora for Future Discussions (TAFFD), is a bi-weekly meeting for leaders in the African community to share insight on policy-making, research and development, and industrialization in Africa. Program Manager Eric Mugendi discusses economic challenges and opportunities that lie in Africa especially in this contemporary era of exponential techno-scientific advancement, and strategies to leverage on these for the benefit of current and future generations.

The Checklist–read misinformation news from around the world

The Weekly Roundup

—open-source investigations, industry resources and event information