Meedan

Events

Disinfodemic? 16 Months of Relentless Fact-Checking in India
Thursday 23 July 2020 Online on Zoom Attend
Menu
Close
  • New York 6:30am
  • London 11:30am
  • Cairo 12:30pm
  • Delhi 4pm
Disinfodemic? 16 Months of Relentless Fact-Checking in India Disinfodemic? 16 Months of Relentless Fact-Checking in India

The past 16 months have been relentless for journalists and fact-checkers in India. From the Pulwama attack in February 2019 to the outbreak of the novel coronavirus, misinformation has taken the public discourse by storm.

The webinar, hosted by The Quint, brings together a panel to discuss some of the work that fact-checkers in India have been doing.

  • Kritika Goel, assistant editor, The Quint
  • Karen Rebelo, deputy editor of BOOM Live,
  • Surabhi Malik, program director, India at Internews
  • Shalini Joshi, program director at Meedan

Attend

The Checklist–read misinformation news from around the world

The Weekly Roundup

—open-source investigations, industry resources and event information