Meedan

Events

Combatting disinformation, at the Stockholm Internet Forum (SIF)
Monday 10 May 2021 Online on Zoom By invitation only
Menu
Close
  • Brasilia 7:30am
  • London 10:30am
  • New Delhi 4:00pm
  • Hong Kong 6:30pm
  • Manila 6:30pm
  • Tokyo 7:30pm

This session was co-organized by Meedan, Witness and Idea and focused on strategies to combat disinformation. Meedan team members representing Check Global and Digital Health Labs are facilitated breakout group discussions as part of this session. The session provided an opportunity to interact with partners, new organizations and those interested in monitoring online disinformation during large events such as elections and the pandemic.

The Checklist–read misinformation news from around the world

The Weekly Roundup

—open-source investigations, industry resources and event information