Meedan

Events

Check Global Network gathering: Asia-Pacific
Wednesday 15 December 2021 By invitation only
Menu
Close
  • Islamabad 1:00pm
  • New Delhi 1:30pm
  • Jakarta 3:00pm
  • Taipei 4:00pm
  • Manila 4:00pm

The Check Global team and partners in the Asia Pacific region are coming together once again on December 15, 2021 to share learnings and experiences from yet another year of working amidst a pandemic. Last year, the groups expressed interest in more regional virtual events to strengthen collaboration and remain connected when avenues for physical meetings and events have become fewer.

Our partners include independent newsrooms, fact-checkers and civil society organizations who have been working in the region to address the various challenges of the digital space. This ranges from access to information to disinformation that plagues the online experience.

In the event on December 15, 2021, the Check Global team will share our theory of change that we put together based on a series of discussions and reflections on what we have been able to achieve over the last ten years and our plans moving forward. This will be followed by our partners sharing highlights from 2021. Before we wrap up, we will have a discussion on the topic, “How fact-checkers and civil society organizations can  collaborate: the opportunities and challenges”.

If you would like to know more about our APAC event, please contact Sneha Alexander at sneha@meedan.com

The Checklist–read misinformation news from around the world

The Weekly Roundup

—open-source investigations, industry resources and event information
Subscribe ↗