Meedan

Events

"Café com Quê" with Caio Almeida (Portuguese)
Thursday 13 August 2020 https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC3Ooj_iDWELBumIEDejyNHQ Attend
Menu
Close
  • San Francisco 8am
  • New York 11am
  • São Paolo 12pm
  • London 4pm
  • Nairobi 6pm
  • Delhi 8:30pm
  • Manila 11pm
BláBláLogia 2020-08-12

At “Café com Quê” this Thursday, Meedan’s Director of Engineering Caio Almeida will talk about how fact checking works, and how computing is helping journalists worldwide, from the Arab Spring to the COVID-19 pandemic (going through several elections), from India to Africa, from the Middle East to Brazil.

This event will be in Portuguese.

Attend

The Checklist–read misinformation news from around the world

The Weekly Roundup

—open-source investigations, industry resources and event information